Polk Soil and Water Conservation District has spent years working with contractors to implement a variety of urban conservation practices on the ground. These contractors have been broken into categories depending on their area of expertise. If you are interested in putting your business on the Polk SWCD urban contractor list, please contact district staff to arrange a meeting.


Contractor List

Rain Garden

Company Name

Contact

Phone Number

Email

Abundant Design LLC

Jeff Reiland

515-681-4937

abundantdesign@hotmail.com

Garden’s Grace LLC

Cindy King

515-559-3049

gardensgracedm@gmail.com

Blooming Prairie Nursery

Bob Wubben

515-971-7350

bloomingprairienursery@gmail.com

Seed and Plant Sales

Allendan Seeds

Kelly Hayes

515-462-1241

allendan@allendanseed.com

Ion Exchange

Howard Bright

800-291-2143

hbright@ionxchange.com

Prairie Moon Nursery

866-417-8156

info@prairiemoon.com

Blooming Prairie Nursery

Bob Wubben

515-971-7350

bloomingprairienursery@gmail.com

Diversity Farms

Jon Judsen

712-683-5555

Rain Barrels

Rain Barrels Iowa www.rainbarrelsiowa.com

Joel Gettys

515-276-6267

rainbarrelsiowa@gmail.com

Lynn Hammel

ww.barrelsiowa.com

515-966-4610

Polk County Conservation Board

Joe Boyles

(515) 323-5300

pccb_info@polkcountyiowa.gov

Permeable Pavers

Hardscape Solutions www.hardscapesolutions.net

)

Curt Richey

PH: 319-377-5064 CEL: 319-899-0004

curt@hardscapesolutions.net

Absolute Property Services

Justin Garfield

515-771-0317

myapsdsm@gmail.com

Soil Quality Restoration

Soil-Tek

www.soil-tek.com

Brent Cambridge

515-208-5169

brent@soil-tek.com

Tony Toigo

Tony Toigo

515-518-5945

ajtoigo3@gmail.com

Lewis Lawn & Labor

Justyn Lewis

515-720-6906

lewislawnlabor@gmail.com

Blooming Prairie Nursery

Bob Wubben

515-971-7350

bloomingprairienursery@gmail.com

Abundant Designs

Jeff Reiland

515-681-4937

Abundantdesign@hotmail.com

Dirt Work/Earth Moving/Tiling

Dave’s Dozing

Dave Ingel

(o) 515-967-7497
(c) 515-669-4287

dozerdave72@hotmail.com

Prairie Establishment/Habitat

F.T.F. Restoration

Penny Perking

515-537-9309

ftfrestoration@gmail.com

Blooming Prairie Nursery

Bob Wubben

515-971-7350

bloomingprairienursery@gmail.com

Prudenterra

Luke Gran

(515) 451-1202

luke@prudenterra.com

Iowa Restorations

Dan Brouse

712-830-8985

iarestorations@gmail.com

Fourmile Creek and its tributaries run for over 40 miles before entering the Des Moines River